Surf Co. – Stealing my <3 again!

Oh Surf Co, you steal my❤!

It’s true, every time something new is released at Surf Co, I spend days searching the grid for my stolen heart.  If you stop by, and check out the new releases, you will know exactly, what I mean by this!  Beautifully original hand textured pieces, that compliment any shape in SL. Ok… almost any… some SLers just can’t be helped…

❤ you anyway tho.

The new releases consist of… fabulously folded denim shorts, superbly striped tied bikinis, and adorably designed and my new favorite piece of footwear – these fashionably detailed flats.

Say that all 3 times fast.  No don’t I’m just joking… shhhhh.

I love love love these shoes, they are by far the best addition to my inventory in ages.  I’ve been looking for a pair like this for too long, and had an instagasm when I saw the release!  There is just something about a casual slip on that makes my heart pitter patter.  They are modifiable, for the perfect fit, and even tintable, for the perfect match.  With MANY color options available, a fatpack is a necessity, and believe me, I’ll have one soon enough myself.

The bikini’s are also, must haves. With summer season just around the bend, and all these best in beach wear events (for you event goers) – this is an original set, not like every other playmate string bikini haunting the grid.  Still skimpy enough, but with the hand drawn oomph to it, I will definitely be wearing this to a beach bonanza or two.

And the shorts! Oh boy the shorts!  I don’t know why, but rolled up denim shorts remind me of my days, with my velcro full house sneakers, lacy ankle socks, some denim goodness, and side tied tees.  An overly curled side Pony for emphasis.  Boy oh boy was I a nerdy kid of the late 80’s/early 90’s.

Paired with a few other must haves and I’m set for a day at the beach/lake/river/other body of water of your choice.

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: fri. – Carrie – Moody Brown

Skin: :GP: Acorn Frex [Light] Cupid-Pure 3

Bathing Suit: [SC] Surf Couture – Moana Bikini – Sandy Candy

Shorts: [SC] Surf Couture – Shack Shorts – Classic

Bag: *GC* Save our Earth Bag Gift

Shoes: [SC] Surf Couture – Girls’ Boardwalkers – Hemp

~ by fashionhoard on February 20, 2010.

3 Responses to “Surf Co. – Stealing my <3 again!”

  1. […] Fashion Hoard Chronicles […]

  2. Loving this look, Shay🙂 Super cute pose in the second picture too.

  3. You look super cute! This is my first time to your blog and I love it! I was surfing a feed and quite honestly, there are times I have to just look away. *shudders* But this cute as a button post drew me straight over😀 Such pretty pics!

Leave a Reply

 
