Golden Girl!

Golden Girl!

Every now and again I get a streak of modestness (it’s a word!)… much like this one, with long pencil skirts, layers of cloth, hose, and heels… professionalism with flair.  I had a few pieces lying around, like this top and skirt, that I’ve meant to blog, and it all came together to make one look, lucky me!

Who doesn’t love a good pencil skirt?  Since the grid is surprisingly low on them, when I saw this one from Indyra Originals, I knew it was meant to be.  With several easy to fit skirt options (sculpt vs flexi, combo, large vs small) it’s a definite go to piece for me now.  One thing I can say is, it will put you back a few L, the reason being it isn’t sold separately, merely in an outfit, a cute one, but an outfit nonetheless.  Milk Motion released this adorably knitted sweater jacket recently, I love the elbow patches and button latch front, makes it able to go either black or brown with ease.  I tossed it on over an oldie, an Armidi dress in gold, which happened to match well.  Shag released this hair, and I love it.  A messy side do, casually twisted with a formal touch, It won my heart no contest.  Paired with some LeLutka heels, YV gloves, and Creamshop hoops and I’m ready for action.  Also worth mentioning is the skin, which I will show you more of today… 50L Valentines deal at Rockberry… definitely something you don’t want to miss!

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: [Shag] – Somewhere Across Forever – charcoal

Skin: [ROCKBERRY] Luan >Flirt< tan TINT/DK/CLV

Earrings: * (creamshop) Glam earring (black) (AD)

Jacket: (Milk Motion) My knit cardigan (brown)

Shirt: {Gisaci} Square Cut Linen Mini – Gold

Tattoo: ::LEO-NT:: I❤ U tattoos

Gloves: YV – VIVIEN – RING GLOVES – [PACK] (Gold)

Skirt: Indyra Originals: Urban Agenda: Snow Leo (Pencil Skirt)

Hose: No.9 Nylons Bi-Color Vintage II *black40redseam*

Shoes: [LeLutka]-Saffron Pumps (Neutral Black)

OH AND DON’T FORGET YOUR GIFTIES HERE!

~ by fashionhoard on February 7, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
