Casually Crimson

Hey everyone, it’s been a crazy few days around here with my family. I’ve meant to get this blog out to you but havent had a spare moment. So, here we go. A couple days late, but better late than never.❤


Casually Crimson

I’ve had this vest from NINIKO for quite some time now, but had neglected to find the perfect use for it, until the other day.  While cleansing the mess my inventory is, I put on these loafers from 50 flats, Ding Fotherington was kind enough to pass them my way, and boy, do they make this vest scream, take a look:

Casually Crimson

The shoes are adorable! Perfectly shaded, just look.  I was uber excited the moment I slipped my pixel toes (or lack thereof)  into them.  Instantly, the vest became my focal point, I absolutely love a good pixel vest.  They are my favorite pieces of clothing here on the grid, no contest.   I then tossed this sweater from Cynful, shared by Cynthia Ultsch, on under it for that perfect crimson hue, the sculpted sleeves are such a simple but well made touch.  I’ve blogged about this half tank, an old release from K & Co before… it is by far, one of the most essential pieces of my inventory.  I have many a color, but my favorite is the white, which is modifiable.  So, for instance, in looks like this I can tint it to match the shoes to a T.  The jeans are my favorite new release from Surf co, they come in a solid and polka-dotted version, if you want to see the dotted version, just look back to my Feeling Floral blog.  One of my favorite stores on the grid is SMS, and after consulting with a friend, It was decided that this necklace from SMS was the ideal addition to the look, along with these glasses, from DUBOO (where else?).  Top it with some fri.day hair and I’m pumped for an afternoon of lounging around.

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: fri. – Cameron.2 – Sensitive Black

Skin: :GP: Acorn Frex [Light] June-Pure 4

Glasses: DUBOO*Granny’s glasses

Vest: “NINIKO” full sculp vest

Shirt: [ Cynful ] Divatastique ~ Burgundy V1

Undershirt: *K&CO* Half Tank Sports Wear – White (Tintable)

Necklace: {SMS} Pendant Sapphire – Gold

Jeans: [SC] Surf Couture – Belmar Skinny Jeans – Gray

Shoes: 50 Flats- boat shoes – buoy

~ by fashionhoard on January 17, 2010.

One Response to “Casually Crimson”

  1. […] Fashion Hoard Chronicles […]

Leave a Reply

 
