Pointy Ears! Ohmai!

Pointy Ears! Ohmai!

Pointy Ears! Ohmai!

There’s a fad going around the grid right now, and that fad is pointy ears…. everyone take a loooong long.  These elongated, exaggerated, and pointed pieces of flesh (wow this is starting to sound doirtay) have become the mark of many a SLer.  I’ve tried them out myself, and liked the look, so yesterday I decided to take the Aitui released elf ears out for a spin, and created a look that I think fits them well. ❤

Pointy Ears! Ohmai! 2

I started off with this tank from Linc, the birdies on it (yes I said birdies) are the perfect touch, and I am a big fan of teal, so… it was meant to be.  Layering the tank over these knitted leggings from Urbanity (that caught my eye the moment I walked in) and tossing this trusty knit sweater from KiiToS  on my pixellated shoulders seemed to pull it all together.  These sweater boots from Surf Co. added the perfect touch, the colored band is scripted to change, and all pieces are mod, so they can be tinted for an exact match.  The piece I really love here though, is this new hair from Shag, it is absolutely adorably made, thick bangs and a wide-brimmed hat, it made my heart flutter at first slight.  While I was at Urbanity, I grabbed up this necklace, <3… how cute and Shay appropriate is that? Very.  The Reek gloves were a must, and no winter SLer should be found without a pair.  Go on, that’s your cue, go grab some… after you read the rest of course.  You’ll also notice my mouth candy… well… not candy per say.  El’n has a random machine with tons of these fabulous condoms for your mouth.  Why not flaunt the promiscuity?  And even if the legs are on lockdown, these condoms are still uber cute, and by far the best mouth rubbers available on the grid. I can’t believe that sentence just left my lips.

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: [Shag] – Under My Thumb – black

Skin: :GP: Acorn Frex [Light] Beach-Surf 2

Condom: Eln – Condom Green Robo

Ears: AITUI – (Type 2) Stretched Ears – Elf – 1″

Necklace: *UB* Less Than Three

Jacket: +KiiToS!! Lentotahti+ Long Knit Gown *Black*

Dress: *Linc* Tankdress Birdiehs

Tattoo: *EtchD* Saga (Colorable!)

Gloves: Reek – Cozy Mittens – White

Leggings: *UB* Wool Leggin *dottie* 1

Boots: [SC] Surf Couture – Parker Knit Boots – Black

~ by fashionhoard on January 11, 2010.

3 Responses to “Pointy Ears! Ohmai!”

  1. […] Fashion Hoard Chronicles […]

  2. Ohhh my lil shay…how I love thee, lemme count the ways

Leave a Reply

 
