Feeling Floral…

Is that a feeling? Who knows, but I sure do feel frilly and floral right now… take a look:

Feeling Floral

When I got the notice from Surf Co. about the new release sweaters, jeans, and the like… I knew that was my next post, Inspired by the cuteness that is Emma Gilmours creations, I bring to you… girly Shay, touring select cities for a limited time only (batteries not included).  Whatwhat?  Enjoy❤

Feeling Floral 2

I’m not so sure how I feel about me with blond hair… but this 50L friday release from Aitui was too good to pass up, so, why not try it out for a stint (at least half an hour right?).  I think I can do that.  OK so, top, jeans, and shoes… Surf Co.  How brilliant are they?  I just love when I can wear girliness and not feel, over girlified.  The top has perfectly sculpted sleeves, pushed up just above the wrists for a casual flair.  I love the detail to these jeans, they come with both a solid, and a polka dotted version… the dots are just plain adorable… my only wish, is that they had sculpted bottoms, but even without, they are great.  The shoes were a group gift… yes you heard me right… simple black with faded stripes, a ruffled embellishment on top, and pointy toes… they can go with just about any look.  Go join the Surf Co. group immediately… you heard me… RUN.  I stopped by DUBOO for these slouchy sculpted socks, the band at the top is scripted color change, so grab the solid color you want, and mix and match away to your hearts desire.  While I was there, I grabbed these glasses, they come with two colors, pink and blue, so lovely you can pair them with many looks.  The tattoo, also DUBOO, was an ideal addition, loving snails❤.  Everything at DUBOO, as well as Surf Co. Is so incredibly reasonably priced (cheap even) that you’d be crazy not to pop by.  Another part of this look, definitely worth mentioning, is the skin… any regular readers of mine have probably figured out by now… I’m a picky skinner… I pick my favorites, and stick to them.  But this skin, a group gift from Tuli (small join fee for the group, but DEFINITELY worth it) is quite wear worthy.  I love the simple look to it, but still it doesn’t lack detail, that’s a hard feat for a skin designer to achieve.  Last but not least, this necklace from Hepatitis C, created by the shopless Johnn Balzibo is a win for me.  Just venturing in to the longer  chain look, he passed this one my way, and I was uber impressed.  Each piece of the charm is independently color change by script, to make it match any look you like.  If your name doesn’t start with a S, or you don’t have a strange affinity for the letter, you may be out of luck however.  If you do want it, send him an IM and I’m sure he’d be willing to make you an offer you can’t refuse.  (and Johnn, when you read this… this would go SO much easier if you had an LM >:C)

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: AITUI – Hair – Ease.Long – Golden Brown

Glasses: DUBOO*Lovely glasses [pink]

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Eva (tone 5/br) dec VIP gift

Shirt: [SC] Surf Couture – Slouchy Thread Sweater – Violet Floral

Tattoo: DUBOO*snail love tattoo

Necklace: i suck at naming do that shit yoself…necklace (IM Johnn Balzibo)

Ring: *i-Candy* – Butterfly Ring [White] (Now Kawaii Jelly)

Jeans: [SC] Surf Couture – Belmar Skinny Jeans – Gray Dots 1

Socks: DUBOO*bosong socks [violet] (with band textured “cloud”)

Shoes: [SC] Surf Couture – Snazzy Ruffle Flats❤ Group Gift!❤

~ by fashionhoard on January 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “Feeling Floral…”

  1. […] Fashion Hoard Chronicles […]

  2. […] in a solid and polka-dotted version, if you want to see the dotted version, just look back to my Feeling Floral blog.  One of my favorite stores on the grid is SMS, and after consulting with a friend, It was […]

Leave a Reply

 
