All Toasty

All Toasty

All Toasty

Oh another post! Weee!  I decided to change it up a bit.  Since, I never wear brown, and those of you who know me, know this… why not challenge myself?  Thus comes my toasty look, hues of browns and rusts cover me head to toe.  Even my hair !legasp! , and skin!  Actually was a rather fun look to prepare, and I hope you all enjoy it as much as I did, I think we’ll be seeing more earth tones in my inventory soon enough.

All Toasty 2

This was actually, a pretty simple look to create.  I already had this striking sweater dress from none other than BOOM in my inventory, since Aranel Ah sent a copy over.  The dress itself has terrific detail in its textures, along with multiple sculpted attachments, sleeves, hands, skirt, collar (not shown for lack of attachment points), and a chest attachment to resemble sweater stretched over boobages.  I really do love this creation, and since it comes in almost any color you might want, it’s a perfect go to winter piece.  I spotted this sweater on a passerby and with a quick inspect and tp, wound up at AOHARU, grabbing not just the sweater afterall, but the matching leg warmer/boot combo from ANEXX.  The knitwear is superbly sculpted, fitting my av with ease.  I modified the boots with a 5% size increase, cause I❤ the big shoe look, especially for wintery toasty toe looks.  The tights, are the dark brown option of the ones that come with the boots, saving me a trip to find others, it was a win win, on what I consider an unexpected freebie!  My friend Clear Canning pointed these glasses from norðari out to me, they are absolutely adorkable, with a tiny bird resting that sings, and grass growing atop the frames.  I tinted them slightly darker, the original coloring is a lighter wood shade.  Add this Witch hair from !lamb in a brown hue, this skin – a 50L friday gift from L.Fauna, and the gold fringe earrings from ETD, and my toasty look is complete!

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: !lamb. Witch – Kit Kat

Skin: L.Fauna {Lapine . Tan 2} [Snowflake] OO

Glasses: birdy. – my little friend

Earrings: ETD Accessories: Fringe Earrings (Gold)

Jacket: AOHARU_BT_NordicKnitCoat_Brown

Dress: *BOOM* Call Me Baby -spice

Tights: ANEXX_KnitLeggings_DarkBrown (part of boots pack)

Boots: ANEXX_KnitLegwarmers+Heels_Brown

~ by fashionhoard on December 14, 2009.

One Response to “All Toasty”

  1. […] Fashion Hoard Chronicles […]

Leave a Reply

 
