Blustery Days

Blustery Days

Blustery Days

Blustery days are something I’m familiar with.  Here, on the coast, we get them fairly often.  Raging winds, violent gusts, horizontal rains, abrupt puffs… the days, when fixing your hair or doing your makeup, is just… pointless.  You wrap up in whatever easy warmth you can find, grab a bag that wont blow away or get ruined by the weather, and make your way out the door.  Or at least that’s my practice.

Blustery Days 2That’s not to say I don’t enjoy them.  There’s just something about those days, that hits a nostalgic air with me.  Thus, today’s post, is in honor of my hopes, for a blustery day in the near future.  I’ve pieced together a simple look, that could be taken to both worlds, something easy to toss together and basic.  My favorite piece is this bag from Gritty Kitty, I would not hesitate to carry this around in real life, and the same, here in SL.  The detail is just amazing, its hard not to want to put it with every outfit.  Once again, Surf Couture wows me with their footwear… snug sweater boots, they come in many colors, and… if that’s not it, the sock portion (medium grey in the photo) changes colors by script, to match any outfit!  I fell in love with this jacket sweater from KiiToS!! the moment I saw it… these are a staple in my wardrobe, easy to match, easy to wear, easy to please.  The new sweater dress from Linc, comes in many shades, and, like most Linc products, shows plenty of skin if needed, but also layers up quite nicely.  Minimal modifications were needed to make the collars lapse correctly, it really did all fall into place.  Linc also has these long underwear/tights out, with a cute detailed knit texture, they could complete any winter look.  I matched the tights with the hat from epoque which I am in love with, the ear muffs from Artilleri, and these glasses from tres blah.  I was so in love with this hair from !lamb, which I featured yesterday in the blood fruit shade, that I had to go back and get it in blacks, my color of choice❤.

What I’m Wearing:

Hat: (epoque) Baggy Knit Hat – Color Change

Hair: !lamb. Whoop Dee Doo – Ink

Glasses: -tb- Chunky Chuck Glasses

Ear Muffs: /artilleri/ Knit earmuffs! (MOUTH) *black*

Skin: :Curio: :GP: Acorn Frex [Light] June-Geranium 2

Tattoo: *SL* Kanjis

Shirt: *Linc* Sweaterdress Eggplant

Jacket: +KiiToS!! Lentotahti+ Long Knit Gown *Black*

Tights: *Linc* Wool Panty Dark Gray

Boots: [SC] Surf Couture – Parker Knit Boots – Black

Bag: Gritty Kitty: HOOT Bag Black

~ by fashionhoard on November 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
