Kicking off a New Season…

Kicking off a New Season

Seasonal Savings!

Black Friday… my cue to stay off the roads, huddle up on the sofa, and read a good book.  Or in the case of this year, to work.  Never have I been one to brave the hordes and fight the frenzy to save a few extra bucks in the real life grid.  In fact, never have I been a huge fan of shopping at all, in that alternate world we like to call real life.  However, this year, I decided to change things up a bit, shop till I dropped, black friday style… in SL!  And boy was it worth it, 50L  Black Friday was a huge success!  While many fridays I find less than a handful of goods to add to my collection, this one… I found TONS!  And not all of them are even pictured here.  Showcased this week, are the amazing boots that Surf Couture put out for.. thats right… 50L!!! Take a look at the full ensemble here:

Kicking off a New Season

Aren’t these boots absolutely gasm worthy? Available in any color you might want to complete that cold weather friendly look, these red holiday sweater print ones are definitely my choice, and even better when you save $L getting them! The bag from Tres Blah, also one of my favorite features, is flawlessly ruffled and adorably animated.  The glasses, also tb, are just as adorkable as the bag, and add the right oomph to this skin… FABULOUSLY FREE FROM FREE SPEERIT!  Join the Free Speerit group, and check the notices, and you too can be glowing gold with Fiona.  Sh*t Happens released 4 sets of tights, in 13 colors each!  Lamb, really blew me away with their 50 L Friday releases, 3 styles of hair, this one, being my favorite by far.  Vivid color, edgy cut, unique in its styling… Whoop Dee Doo lives up to its name.  The knit cap, hard to see, is from Epoque and I love love love it, for 50 L, it changes color, and fits so perfectly over several styles that most fashionistas like myself have lingering in their inventory.  caLLie cLine released these cute antlers for the event, which, are far better than any pair of antlers that I have from former years of Christmasing about the grid, along with this giant black rock ring.  With the tweed jacket from Fishy Strawberry, and cord skirt from kyoot (not 50L friday in this color), the look completes itself… and my seasonal kick off!

What I’m Wearing:

Antlers: HAPPY HEAD CHRISTMAS DECOR by caLLie cLine

Hair: !lamb. Whoop Dee Doo – Blood Fruit

Hat: (epoque) 50L Friday – Baggy Knit Hat

Glasses: -tb- Chunky Chuck Glasses

Skin: (*FS*) Skin / Fiona Gold (Free Speerit)

Necklace: [mpb] La Paix- Black; MIEL LUN SET

Jacket: *Fishy Strawberry* Tweed Jacket Beige

Skirt: Kyoot – Cordoroy Mini – Grey

Tights: Sh*t Happens – Red Polkadotty Leggings

Boots: [SC] Surf Couture – Elsa Boots – Stjordal

Bag: -tb- Ruffle Purse (red)

Ring: the BLACK ROCK ring by caLLie cLine

Birdies on my shoulder: [Plastik]-Burdies And Feathers. (Wear Me. <3)

~ by fashionhoard on November 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
