Oh the weather outside is frightfull…

But my dear, you’re so, delightful.

Brrrrrr...

Brrrrrr...

A kind birdy tipped me off to a great sale yesterday!  And.. It’s not too late, It’s still going on! Mischief is holding the Save Your Pennies for the Holidays Sale and boy oh boy is it a good one.

“Saving your pennies up for the Holidays?  Well, no need to look the part lol.  I’ve marked just about the entire store down to 100L or less, Greedy Packs for 200L.  I haven’t decided how long this will last just yet so hurry on over to Mischief and update your wardrobe without spending your holiday bonus!”

I stopped by last night with SEVERAL of my friends.  I think we all remember the days, when Mischief was THE store for quality goods compared to the others out there.  Then the day comes when you forget about what was in your inventory and build upon it with new goods, and I’m ashamed to say Mischief got buried deep in my inventory.  When I TPed in last night, it was dejavu… and everything was 10 times better than I ever remembered.  I spent many a precious Linden there, and the things that caught my attention the most? Janie Marlowe does unbelievable detailed knit work.  I love love love her sweaters!  Thus, I was inspired.  So this morning, I have created a winter look, showcasing some of Mischief’s finest frigid wear, and combining it with other faves from my inventory.  I hope you enjoy!

Let it Snow, Let it Snow, Let it Snow...

What I’m Wearing:

Hair: .:.Foam!.:. – The Faye – Blacks (no SLurl found)

Skin: :Curio: :GP: Acorn Frex [Dark] June-Calla Lily 2

Ear Muffs: /artilleri/ Knit earmuffs! (MOUTH) *white* (50L Friday 11/13/09)

Piercings: MODIFIED! [ATOMIC] Piercings_Bridge Work; [ATOMIC] Piercings_Taunting; Custom Star from Hepatitis C

Shirt: **MIS** A Pleasure Corset 1 (Love love the ties and ribs on this!) A steal at $L100!

Jacket: **MIS** Intertwine Sweater – GoldLights 1 (the buttons on this are A-mazing) $L200 for the Greedy Pack with 5 colors! or $L100 a piece!

Necklace: .+*AA*+.Feather&bullets brown (need I say more?)

Bracelets: -EARTHTONES- Heartwood Bangle Set Silver (oldie but a goodie!)

Tights: **DP**yumyum leggings /Beige (Tinted darker)

Shorts: **DP**yumyum short pants/blue

Shoes: KAO : Suede Fringe Boots / khaki (how adorkable are these fringes?)

~ by fashionhoard on November 16, 2009.

2 Responses to “Oh the weather outside is frightfull…”

  1. Hey Shay! congrats for your new blog!! you’re doing it great! good luck! xoxo

  2. Awww thankies!! Hope i can keep it up!

Leave a comment